skip navigation

District 16

Minnesota Hockey District 16 serves northwestern Minnesota.  The basic boundary is north of Highway 2 and west of Highway 71.

It includes the local associations of Hallock, Roseau, Warroad, Baudette (Lake of the Woods), Thief River Falls, Red Lake Falls, East Grand Forks, Crookston, Bagley, Bemidji, and Blackduck.

We oversee youth and girls hockey from the ages of 5 to 18.

They are categorized as Mites (5 to 8), Squirts (9 &10), Pee Wees (11 & 12), Bantams (13 & 14) and Junior Gold (15 to 18).

The girl divisions are 8U, 10U, 12U, 14U and 19U.

District 16